| Author |
Message |
gtodavidson |
|
Post subject: G-Force Replicas???
Posted: May 06, 2011 - 05:48 AM
|
|
Senior Member
Joined: Aug 17, 2008
Posts: 128
Status: Offline
|
|
Ok, several years back, I was trying to buy a replica kit from anywhere!!! I ran across this guy (supposedly in Washinton State) selling a wide body replica lamborghini. He needed money two days before I could get to Washington by plane or he would loose the lease on the shop he had...
Guess what? No car, never a car, will never be a car!!! The pics he is using on ebay are the same pics he sent me over 2 years ago. He does computer work, but that is all I know. Be aware...
Jarod |
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
Frank_M |
|
Post subject: RE: G-Force Replicas???
Posted: May 11, 2011 - 12:45 AM
|
|
New Member
Joined: May 11, 2011
Posts: 3
Status: Offline
|
|
Hey Jarod, what eBay name was he using? Did you report it to eBay or the authorities? eBay has buyer protection... $50k I think... maybe you qualify?
Anyways, the G-Force Replicas I know of does great work (and can prove they are legit)... plus they are located in British Columbia, Canada. They don't sell "kits" though, only complete vehicles. You should maybe give them a call if you're still looking for a good replica.
Frank |
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
gtodavidson |
|
Post subject: RE: G-Force Replicas???
Posted: May 11, 2011 - 01:08 AM
|
|
Senior Member
Joined: Aug 17, 2008
Posts: 128
Status: Offline
|
|
| Ill look the name up again, but he started as eagle1racecars.com. I know he was using pics from other people and even names. Maybe The real G-force might want to know about him. Do you have there number? |
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
Frank_M |
|
Post subject: RE: G-Force Replicas???
Posted: May 11, 2011 - 01:56 AM
|
|
New Member
Joined: May 11, 2011
Posts: 3
Status: Offline
|
|
|
|
|
 |
AdrianBurton |
|
Post subject: RE: G-Force Replicas???
Posted: May 11, 2011 - 01:08 PM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow
Joined: Jul 22, 2003
Posts: 1351
Location: Orlando, FL
Status: Offline
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Frank_M |
|
Post subject: RE: G-Force Replicas???
Posted: May 16, 2011 - 08:07 PM
|
|
New Member
Joined: May 11, 2011
Posts: 3
Status: Offline
|
|
| I hear you. When I last spoke with them, they had some problems with people using photos from their website to scam people (eBay, AutoTrader, etc.)... so they said their new policy was to provide photos upon request. Good News... when I asked for build photos (proof)... they gave me lots... from the chassis work to the painting to the interior work. No photoshop, no edited photos... all good stuff. |
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
|
|