| Author |
Message |
lambobuilder |
|
Post subject: LV1 Customs
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 02:35 AM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow

Joined: Jul 20, 2003
Posts: 1645
Location: Austin, Texas
Status: Offline
|
|
Updated.
They have removed the picture as they stated in later posts. |
_________________ Dale
www.lambobuilder.com
Last edited by lambobuilder on Apr 09, 2008 - 12:51 PM; edited 2 times in total
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
gwader |
|
Post subject: RE: LV1 Customs - Deceptive advetising
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 02:51 AM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow

Joined: Jul 16, 2004
Posts: 3484
Location: Culver City,CA
Status: Offline
|
|
AHAHAHA! That girl got a big a$$. Oh I mean "Bad LV1.. Bad!"
Greg |
_________________ Later
G
Custom NAERC 6.0
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
cnl |
|
Post subject: RE: LV1 Customs - Deceptive advetising
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 03:08 AM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow

Joined: Dec 07, 2006
Posts: 221
Status: Offline
|
|
Hi lambobuilder
read this.
(LV1)
I think you are lost. I am not new to the kit world. I have been building Lemo kits in vegas for some time now. I have been working on the plug for this kit since I recived the request. I have no means of removing my post but to add many more. If you have doubts fly to vegas and take a look if you bye one once you see it for yourself. I will pay you back for your traveling cost.
I PM back
All I see is pictures that you are coping from this and other web sites. I do not see any of your pictures posted here. I just think it is funny to see a business coping other peoples pictures and their hard work that goes into it and trying to pass it off as theirs. You should be posting your pics not someone elses.So post some pictures of your work and I would buy something.
(LV1)
I have only used pics from the 2 other shops I work with. They sent me the photos. I am buying out cool custom cars, I have a release to use all and any of the pics from him and his site. The diablo's I am the builder for B and B on there turn keys. So who and witch pics you reffering to?
Just wanted to let everyone know what he pm'ed me about the pics, and that I saw several pics that belong to several of the master builders, like you LamboBuilder. Just wanted to let you know. |
_________________ CNL
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
Bra1nd3ad |
|
Post subject: RE: LV1 Customs - Deceptive advetising
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 04:32 AM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow

Joined: Dec 12, 2007
Posts: 278
Location: Las Vegas
Status: Offline
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
Post subject: You are all so wrong!!!
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 06:53 AM
|
|
Member
Joined: Apr 06, 2008
Posts: 25
Location: Las Vegas
|
|
You all should be reporters you know how to twist words vary well.
I have been working on this plug since I have recived request for it........ I was reffering the diablo. and to that I just bought a second one. To build a dead on Marci. Kit
US $219,900.00
Auction ended early with Buy It Now.
Get low monthly payments
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ended: Apr-08-08 22:06:54 PDT
Shipping: See item description for shipping details.
Sells to: United States
Item location: Boca Raton, Fl, United States
History: 2 bids
Buyer: 1lvcustoms( 0 ) |
Last edited by lv1customs.s5.com on Apr 09, 2008 - 01:40 PM; edited 1 time in total
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
Bra1nd3ad |
|
Post subject: RE: You are all so wrong!!!
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 07:39 AM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow

Joined: Dec 12, 2007
Posts: 278
Location: Las Vegas
Status: Offline
|
|
| Lv1, previous post edited. But man, think about how it looks from the other side, I mean seeing another builders work being represented as someone else's is not cool at all, specially when there have been so many fradulent posting all over the web. At least it has been taken care of. But if you do run a legit shop here in Vegas I would definately like to check it out. PM me your address and let me know when you'll be there so I can go by. |
_________________ Yeah, it's a kit car. You got a problem with that?
http://www.kitcentral.com/index.php?set_albumName=Ivan&name=gallery&include=view_album.php&page=1
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
chrisbarbers |
|
Post subject: RE: You are all so wrong!!!
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 08:19 AM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow
Joined: Jan 28, 2008
Posts: 359
Status: Offline
|
|
| What does this mean? "As to you Lambo builder I have looked up to you a long time. Once you have pointed out that I had sent the wrong pic to my guy who is building my site. It was removed in 2 minutes. So all I have to say is I was wrong about you" |
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
lambobuilder |
|
Post subject: RE: You are all so wrong!!!
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 12:33 PM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow

Joined: Jul 20, 2003
Posts: 1645
Location: Austin, Texas
Status: Offline
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
Post subject: To all of you.
Posted: Apr 09, 2008 - 01:35 PM
|
|
Member
Joined: Apr 06, 2008
Posts: 25
Location: Las Vegas
|
|
I haved had my web master remove all pics im unsure where and who's they are. I will be doing some phone calls with the two partner compnays I am with. I am no scamer I will be hear untill lambo shuts me down or worse. I am a new business owner this is vary stress full I bought this company, On all lyes. So I want to let you all know I am no lyer. I do know how to build the cars I said I do. I will be molding off the marci I just bought, I will be puting my heart and soul into the reventon kit. We are all on this site due to the same love these cars.
So take this how you will. I am sorry for my screw up, as a business owner I should have done more research on what was going up under my shops name. I do build the frames I recived a free set of lans that needed alot of revaping this is why I am selling the new plans for 275 I know I could sell them for more but im not trying to get rich. I have money. I am simpply just trying to regain the money I have invested to redue them. But I would like to end this here by saying on last time. I am here for the long run I am ready to bring the marci and diablo back. I will melow out on my posting. I am just trying to build a name and that i guess I did the wrong one though. But please keep an eye on my site as I will keep updating the reventon (F22c Raptor) thats what I call it and no thats not the Air Force's name to the jet it is F22 A I know this becouse my brother is on the rapror team at nellis afb. But I ask once more for you all to give me a shot I am just trying to keep or love aflot.
James owner of www.lv1customs.s5.com |
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
jdinner |
|
Post subject: RE: To all of you.
Posted: Apr 10, 2008 - 03:23 AM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow

Joined: Nov 10, 2003
Posts: 2890
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Status: Offline
|
|
There are still photos that belong to Ken Esler and also ASCC photos on your site. I am pretty sure Ken Esler won a judgment over someone using his photos.
I would like extend good luck wishes on your project.
Do you plan on changing the Diabolic to look more like the real thing? |
_________________ Visit www.kwikercars.com
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
Nash |
|
Post subject: A way to resolve The Issue
Posted: Apr 10, 2008 - 02:53 PM
|
|
Senior Member
Joined: May 18, 2007
Posts: 113
Status: Offline
|
|
Why dosn't somone go down there and have a chat to the guy rather than somone radomly slagging him off;
I got the same response of stealing pictures and accused of being a fraud when I was selling one of my cars on here.
I understand this guy is based at 71 Baer Dr., Las Vegas, NV
I wouldn't mind getting some work done on my stuff so any advice or assurances would be welcomed as I am from the UK and can't just nip down there;
Cheers Lee |
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
mmotoxxx1 |
|
Post subject:
Posted: Aug 07, 2008 - 01:42 PM
|
|
Junior Member
Joined: Aug 07, 2008
Posts: 13
Status: Offline
|
|
| I just recently tried to purchase a turnkey roadster kit from LV1 Customs out of Las Vegas. They are a complete scam. The names that were used were, James Posey, James Doyle, Mike Swartwood, Chris Swartwood, Cathleen Bender, Stacie Doyle. If anyone has heard from them or are in the process of doing business with them call the police. They will never deliver the car. Also they just use some bogus pictures to reel you in. I hope no one else gets screwed like I did. Thank you, and if anyone has any information on the where abouts of any of these poeple please reply to this post. |
|
|
| |
|
|
|
 |
Bra1nd3ad |
|
Post subject:
Posted: Aug 09, 2008 - 01:00 PM
|
|
KitCentral Fellow

Joined: Dec 12, 2007
Posts: 278
Location: Las Vegas
Status: Offline
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|